Welcome!

The Department of Maritime Studies, Systems Engineering and Logistics (SAL) is located with its own campus in the seaside resort of Warnemünde, the northern district of the Hanseatic city of Rostock. With a population of over 200,000, Rostock is not only the largest city in Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania, but also a major economic performance factor. Rostock has also been a university city since 1419 and offers approximately 15,000 students a modern, diverse and academically successful educational environment.

Warnemünde Campus

Since 1952, academic education has been offered on the Warnemünde campus, and since 1969, inter­nationally recognized maritime education has also been offered.

In addition to maritime-related teaching, the fields of study of Plant and Supply Technology, Transport Operations/Logistics as well as Electrical Engineering for Shipbuilding are also established at SAL.

Study programs

Your career on shore or at sea

Out to sea or would you rather keep your feet dry?
If you want to stay on solid ground, we offer you perspectives for a successful professional career with our fields of studies in Transport Operations/ Logistics, Plant engineering and Supply Technology or Electrical Engineering for Shipbuilding, where you are guaranteed not to get wet.

If you are interested in a professional development in maritime shipping, just choose between the fields of studies Nautical Science/Maritime Transport, Ship's Operation Technology or Electrical Engineering in Ship's Operation.


Further education/Maritime training

Lifelong learning is a matter of course in today's modern work environment. To ensure that acquired knowledge remains up to date, maritime continuing education is also offered at the Dep. of Maritime Studies, Systems Technology and Logistics. In 2018, the Bundesamt für Seeschifffahrt und Hydrographie (BSH) confirmed that the department – as the first German educational institution – fulfills the professional requirements according to §§ 10-14 Seeleute-Befähigungsverordnung (See-BV).

 

Experienced university lecturers, tried and tested staff, modern simulation technology as well as well-equipped laboratories and a pleasant learning atmosphere await you on the campus, which is located at the entrance to Warnemünde.

More information about

Maritime Education and Training Centre (METC)
Shipping courses and refresher trainings

The organization and implementation of the further education measures is ensured by WINGS Professional Studies, a subsidiary company of Wismar University of Applied Sciences.

Herzlich willkommen!

StudiumFachschule Seefahrt • WeiterbildungPersonenForschung

Neuigkeiten & Veranstaltungen

Der Bereich Seefahrt, Anlagentechnik und Logistik (SAL) befindet sich mit einem eigenen Campus im Seebad Warnemünde, einem Stadtteil der Hanse­stadt Rostock. Mit über 200.000 Einwohnern ist Rostock nicht nur die größte Stadt in Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, sondern auch ein großer wirtschaft­licher Leistungsfaktor. Seit 1419 ist Rostock außerdem Universitätsstadt und bietet ca. 15.000 Studierenden eine moderne, vielfältige und wissenschaftlich erfolgreiche Bildungslandschaft.

Campus Warnemünde

Seit 1952 wird auf dem Campus in Warnemünde eine akademische Aus­bildung angeboten, ab 1969 auch die inter­national anerkannte Seefahrtsausbildung.

Neben der seefahrtsbezogenen Lehre sind ebenfalls die Studienrichtungen Anlagen- und Versorgungs­technik, Verkehrsbetrieb/Logistik sowie Elektro­technik für den Schiffbau am Bereich SAL etabliert.

Unser Studienangebot

Karriere an Land oder auf See

Raus auf's Meer oder doch lieber trockene Füße? Möchtest Du auf festem Boden bleiben, bieten wir Dir mit unseren Studienrichtungen Verkehrsbetrieb/ Logistik, Anlagentechnik und Versorgungstechnik oder Elektrotechnik für den Schiffbau Perspektiven für eine erfolgreiche berufliche Karriere, bei der Du garantiert nicht nass wirst.

Hast Du Interesse an einer beruflichen Entwicklung in der Seeschifffahrt, so kannst Du zwischen unseren Studien­­richtungen Nautik/Seeverkehr, Schiffs­betriebs­­technik oder Elektrotechnik im Schiffsbetrieb wählen.


Maritime Weiterbildung

Lebenslanges Lernen ist in der modernen Arbeitswelt von heute eine Selbstverständlichkeit. Damit erwor­benes Wissen auf dem neuesten Stand bleibt, wird am Bereich SAL auch eine maritime Weiterbildung angeboten. Das Bundesamt für Seeschifffahrt und Hydrographie bestätigte dem Bereich 2018 – als erste deutsche Bildungseinrichtung – die Erfüllung der berufs­recht­lichen Anforderungen gemäß §§ 10-14 Seeleute-Befähigungsverordnung (See-BV).

Erfahrene Hochschullehrer, praxisbewährte Mit­arbeiter, moderne Simulationstechnik sowie gut ausgestattete Labore und eine angenehme Lern­atmosphäre erwarten Sie auf dem Campus.

Informieren Sie sich hier

 

Die Organisation und Durchführung der Weiter­bildungs­maßnahmen wird von der WINGS – Wismar International Graduation Services GmbH sichergestellt.